Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Coffee Talk


Hi. I’m Marla. Gimme a Minute. I want to talk to you about coffee. I know what you’re thinking. You wonder how many cups of coffee I have to drink before I record these minutes. As if I needed coffee to talk this slow, I mean fast…

I didn’t always drink coffee. I never relied on coffee to keep me up at night for late night studying, or even to wake me up in the morning. ..

Every morning as a child I would observe my dad as he drank his morning coffee at the breakfast table.. the newspaper in one hand, a steamy cup of thick black percolated java in the other… I tasted it once or twice… I did not love it… My bean love didn’t start until I was in college and my late night library partners would stop for a latte or a cappuccino on our way home. This was NOT my father’s cup of coffee. ..
But now I know if you add a couple of shots of espresso and a single shot of vanilla, or, in the winter, chocolate syrup and a shot of peppermint, you can hold a little piece of heaven in your hand.
I also know caffeine is an addictive stimulant, and that given enough of this substance in one’s system, the result might be difficulty sleeping, and possible agitation.

Trust me. I don’t have a problem if I don’t have caffeine…you have a problem if I don’t have caffeine….I’m Marla. Thanks for listening. See ya.

2 responses to “Coffee Talk

  1. Pingback: Talking yourself out of Love | Spread Information

  2. Pingback: Talking yourself out of Love | Madeline Scribes

Leave a comment