Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Closet Dog Owner

Hi. I’m Marla. Gimme a Minute. No really, I’m only going to take a minute. I want to talk to you about dogs.

I love dogs. Lots of my friends own dogs, and I love to hang out with them. I love the way they get all excited when greet you at the door after a long day at work. It doesn’t matter what’s on TV. They are so happy to see you! How they run to the kitchen when it’s time to eat, and they will eat whatever you scoop out for dinner. And they never ask for the shaped macaroni and cheese. I smile when they just put their little heads on my lap, just so that I’ll pet them, and they don’t pull away when their doggy friends are walking by. I appreciate how usually they come when called, no matter how far down the street they have strayed, and they run full on, as if reaching me is their ultimate goal in life.

To a certain extent, dogs are better than children.¬† Yes, I have a desire to have a dog of my own, that stops just short of owning one. I mean, dogs are cute and loyal and fun and everything, but there is a down side of a dog, and I’m not talking Yoga.

 Until dogs can be trained to scoop their own poop, or use a toilet and flush, I will keep my children and continue to be a closet dog owner.

I’m Marla. Thanks for listening. See ya!

Leave a Reply

