Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Thanks for the Minute

Hi. I’m Marla. Gimme a Minute. No really, I’m only going to take a minute of your time. I want to talk to you about how fast I talk.

And why. Because I only have sixty seconds. That’s not a lot of time. I figure if I can impart some wisdom, or at least my humble opinion to you on some random yet meaningful topic, in sixty seconds, then i have done my job. And truly, while sixty seconds is not a Long time, lots of important things can be completed in less time.

 For example, you could do any one of these things.
You could wipe crumbs off the table.
You could Reply to an email (just one email, don’t get lost in your email inbox)
You could Empty a trash can. You could check the toilet paper supply.
You could bring empty glasses to the kitchen, or put them in the dishwasher or start the dishwasher.
You could cut a loose string off your clothing.
You could swish a brush around the toilet bowl. You could check your calendar.
You could toss old vegetables from the fridge, or You could add a couple things to your grocery list, or You could take grocery receipts out of your wallet.
Or you could give someone a hug.
So in the scheme of things, this minute you have just given me is greatly appreciated since you could have easily done something more productive.

I’m Marla. Thanks for listening. See ya.

Leave a Reply

