Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Get Your Stopwatch Out Of My Face

Hi. I’m Marla. Gimme a Minute. No really, I’m only going to take a minute. I want to talk to you about Gimme a Minute.

 And those of you who have nothing better to do than to sit at home and check my time on these segments. I mean really, people get a life. Every week I do my best to come up with a topic I think might hold your interest for one minute. Can you talk this fast and and make sense? Much less enunciate clearly.

 I only get 60 seconds, and while I’m talking, there are people sitting here in the studio staring at me with a stop watch. It’s not as easy as it looks. Those of you commenting on my “going over time” are you trying to get me in trouble?
Let me tell you something, I have loyal followers. Yes I do. My husband, my two kids, my mother, my brothers and sisters and one of my friends from college watch me either on TV or on line every week. And do you think they time me? No, they don’t. And do you think they care if I go over a minute? No they don’t.
So, while you’re busy with your minute timers, watching each second go by, while I’m running out of breath to impart whatever words of wisdom or topical opinions of my choosing, just know that the power is mine. That’s right. I’m here, and you’re there and no one can tell me when my time is up.
I’m Marla. Thanks for listening. See ya.

Leave a Reply

