Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Relax!!

Hi.  I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute.  Really, I’m only gonna take a minute. I want to talk to you about  relaxing. 

I’m sure you think someone who talks as fast as I do has plenty of time to relax, but I am here to report that it is not true.  I need to know the best most efficient way to relax.  I don’t have a lot of time to fool around with different methods suggested.  I hardly ever relax, chillax, sit a spell, breathe, calm down, sit down, take a walk, take a moment, live in the moment, and all the other internet suggestions for quick ways to relax. 

Yes,  I actually Googled relaxing.  I found  a site with as many as 31 ways, and after a little research, I found another that listed 5 ways to relaxation.  Now, since I only have a minute, so I’ll tell you about the road to relaxation 5 way method:…breathing, tensing, stretching, breaking your state and e. all of the above.  

So in truth, that’s four ways and a combo.  Pretty slick, huh.  If you are curious, here’s one of the suggestions for “breaking your state” Not sure how that’s relaxing, I think the sound guy just fainted.  But apparently there is a theory that if you do something completely different from what you are doing in that very moment, it can actually relax you. 

Ok, so I guess the sound guy looks pretty relaxed now… 

I’m Marla thanks for listening. See ya.

Leave a Reply

