Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

What I’m NOT Going to Talk About….

Coming up Next on Experience Northwest. I’m not going to talk about it.

Hi I’m Marla. Gimme a Minute. I want to talk to you about things I will never talk about here on Gimme a Minute.

First I’ll tell you why. Because if I talk about these things, it will get me in trouble, make people mad and start arguments.

Not like whether or not I hate Cilantro, reality TV or Karaoke. based upon the fact that I’ve gotten little feedback on my opinions on those subjects….I’m assuming you all agree with me.

I’m talking about truly polarizing topics. Like religion and politics and stuff like that.

Far be it from me to choose a topic that’s controversial.

I will never suggest you stop using a cell phone or cancel your Facebook account.

I will never tell you to cut chocolate from your diet, quit drinking coffee or tea, or avoid the waterfront.

I will never ask you to slow down when you talk, or speed up when you walk. I will never discuss the value and importance of parking enforcement. I will never offer advice on disciplining children or their friends.

I will never suggest you try to outrun a maniac skateboarder on a walking path, or a Clydesdale horse in a parade.

I will never tell you which is my favorite child, my brilliant daughter or my genius son…I will never name my favorite relative, my amazing sister or my wonderful brother, or my cool cousin, or declare my best friend, male or female….

I’m not an idiot. I’m Marla. Thanks for listening. See ya.

Leave a Reply

