Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Going Viral

Coming up next on Experience Northwest…Gimme a minute to talk about the world’s most common viruses, and how to avoid them.

Hi I’m Marla Gimme a Minute. I want to talk to you about computer viruses.

These insidious monsters get into your operating system and take over, sending email messages to all your friends against your will and without your knowledge. Occasionally and eventually rendering your computer completely unstable and useless . …

But fear not. The antivirus Is available, it’s NOT the size of a horse pill and does NOT need to be given intravenously. And it’s FREE. …

Three little words.

Are you ready?

Those aren’t the three. Listen. The words are:

“Do Not Click”

It’s just that simple. I’ll say it again. Do Not Click…Do not click on anything that says“click here to see” .

You can’t see who blocks you on See who blocks you. Don’t even try to Watch what that dad did to scare his daughter. You are not naked in any videos, you can’t and will never get 100 free ringtones or a free ipad…

Basically, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. …

I have no compassion for people who write and intentionally share these horrible programs of destruction. They should suffer physical pain equal to the level of interference to my life I experience when I can’t play on line Scrabble or check my Facebook ten times a day. …

Hm…now that’s an Interesting thought… I wonder if the virus is being used as a treatment for Facebook addiction.

Maybe I should email my computer guy..…I’m marla. Thanks for listening. See ya.

Leave a Reply

