Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Things I will Never Ever do.

Hi. I’m Marla. Gimme a Minute. I want to talk to you about never. As in Never ever.
I once told you all the things I’ll never talk about on Gimmeaminute. It got me thinking about things I would never do.

I asked a small random group of friends and strangers what they would never ever do, and they couldn’t come up with one thing..

Not one thing!!

But I did!!

So these are the things I will never ever do.. I’m telling you these things mostly because I hope this makes people stop asking me to do them.

I will never join in with a group to go Bungee jump and I will never willingly jump out of a plane, with or without a parachute on my back. I have a healthy fear of my body splatter on the ground.
I will never get a tattoo, although I may go watch while you get yours. Oh tattoos can be beautiful and everything, but I just don’t want one on me.

And finally, and let me be perfectly clear about this… While I have done Karaoke in my lifetime once or twice, that was enough. I will never ever do it again. Solo or with a group I know you love it.. I might go watch to support my friends, but trust me, there is not enough liquid courage on the planet to get me up on that stage.

I know the saying goes…

Never say never.

But please, never ask me.

I’m Marla. Thanks for listening. See ya!

Leave a Reply

