Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Road Tripping


Hi.  I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute.   I want to talk to you about road trips.

That’s when you plan to be away from your home, or whatever starting location you depart from, for a specific or undefined period of time, and takes place on highways, city streets or back roads.

The purpose can be task oriented, or just for tooling around.

A road trip can be solo or with one or more other people (or animals.)

Basically, anytime you get in your car, on your bike or motorcycle, and start moving, you’re on a road trip.

I’ve been on a road trip on a motorcycle, and because I was simply the passenger, I was able to do a whole lot of sightseeing.

I highly recommend traveling that way if you’re the only vehicle on the road.  Most four wheeled vehicles do not play well with two wheeled forms of transportation.  And here’s a safety tip of what to watch out for on the freeway.

Drivers going 10 to 25 miles per hour over the speed limit, are most likely surgeons and are headed to the hospital, to do a heart or lung transplant.   If they’re not alone in the car, assume the woman sitting in the passenger seat is pregnant, in labor, and is about to give birth.

That must be why these drivers always need to zip around me on the left at breaking speed, so they could cut me off and exit the freeway at the very next offramp.

So buckle up!

I’m Marla.  Thanks for listening.  See ya.

Leave a Reply

