Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Hair Part Deux

Hi.  I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute.  I want to talk to you about hair.  Again. 

As you might notice, my hair is shorter.  It’s a new cut, we’re just getting to know each other…It’s also a different color.  Sort of a brickish reddish quality.

It was supposed to be a light golden brown.  After I rinsed out the color and dried it with a towel, all I could see was this brightly reflective red tone.

Yeah, this I did to myself…. did you even notice?  All I know is, a change of hairstyle, a drastic cut or a color takes some getting used to.

For everyone….Sidebar helpful hint here:  To some of you, less adept at noticing when a woman changes her hair, here is a head’s up..pardon the pun.

Use this when a woman friend looks different for any reason whatsoever.  Whether you think she she’s gained weight, lost weight, or got her brow and lip waxed, the proper thing to say is “did you change your hair?  I like it.”  If it’s cut, colored, freshly styled or even if she’s having a bad hair day, it will set the tone of your relationship for weeks.  She’ll be chipper and cheerful around you like you’ve never seen before.

However, if she’s like me, and the color that was supposed to be a lighter brown turns into a reddish hue, and you don’t say a word, I…I mean she, will think, like me, her, that you hate it.

So back to me, as if we ever left….

I’m Marla.  Thanks for listening.  See ya.

Leave a Reply

