Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Procrastination

Hi.  I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute.  I want to talk to you about procrastination.

This came up because I always wait to the last minute to write a minute.

Actually, I’m not waiting, per say, I’m just filling up my time with other stuff that’s more interesting in the moment.

For example, I came up with this minute when I was working on a minute on a completely different topic.  And that topic was REALLY interesting when I first thought it up, but I can only do one thing at a time right?

So anyway, I want to share some of the ways I procrastinate.  If I’m working at my house, I start dinner or the laundry.  Or I surf the internet and see what my friends are doing.

If I’m working at the coffice, you know, my office slash favorite coffee house of the day, I procrastinate by surfing the internet to see what my friends are doing.  I call that “research”.

You might wonder why I procrastinate.  Well, actually, if I’ve got a list of topics to write about, it usually means I’ve already brainstormed the high points of the Minute in my head, and actually putting pen to paper, or fingers to keyboard, means I have to remember the nuggets of brilliance I conjured up earlier.

And if you know me, you know my memory is not always the best.

But the biggest reason I procrastinate writing these Minutes is because at some point, all that’s left to say is I’m Marla, thanks for listening.   See ya.

I’m Marla.  Thanks for listening.  See ya.

2 responses to “Procrastination

  1. Pingback: Are you a pro at procrastination? - Coffee Blogs | Coffee Blogs

Leave a Reply

