Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

You asked for it…

Hi, I’m Marla I want to talk to you about tongue twistersYou know. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

What about?.  In twisting this twist, if a twist should untwist,  would the twist that untwisted untwist the twists?  Which made me think.  What exactly ARE twists, anyway.  Pretzels maybe?

The more I thought about it, I realized that the more difficult the twister, the more food and cooking related they were.  Which made me think of my friend  Betty.

Betty Botter bought some butter but, said she, the butter’s bitter. If I put it in my batter, it will make my batter bitter.  But a bit of better butter will make my bitter batter better.  So she bought some better butter, better than the bitter butter, put it in her bitter batter, made her bitter batter better. … So I went to the store.

I bought a bit of baking powder and baked a batch of biscuits. I brought a big basket of biscuits back to the bakery and baked a basket of big biscuits. Then I took the big basket of biscuits and the basket of big biscuits and mixed the big biscuits with the basket of biscuits that was next to the big basket and put a bunch of biscuits from the basket into a biscuit mixer and brought the basket of biscuits and the box of mixed biscuits and the biscuit mixer to the bakery and opened a tin of sardines.

I’m Marla. Thanks for listening.  See ya.

 

3 responses to “You asked for it…

  1. Spike September 20, 2011 at 10:49 am

    Oy vey!! How many takes did that take take?

  2. Noreen September 20, 2011 at 10:56 am

    Your name should be easy after that!

Leave a Reply

