Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Viral Videos

Hi. I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute.  I want to talk to you about going viral.

Not getting a virus on your computer, I’ve already gone off on that, but about viral videos…those are the ones that millions of people see in a short amount of time.

I have to admit that I aspire to one of my Minute videos going viral, and me becoming the next Andy Rooney.  Hey, his job is available now right?

I’ve even had friends who watch these videos every week or so say “hey Marla, good job, I bet this one goes viral, or at least it should.”  Those statements are kind and warm fuzzy feeling making, but then I have to ask myself…I wonder if all of the people who watch these videos actually share them.

Here’s what I have come to realize.  I need to ask you to share them.  Because apparently you don’t know that’s what you need to do!  It was a great relief to figure that out because all this time I thought you didn’t share the videos because you didn’t like what I said.  A wise person once told me, “you can’t hear smiles.”

But I can hear clicks.  And I’d love to know that you were the one who put me over the top.  So share away.  Share in email, share on your facebook wall…share on google plus if you know how.  (I have no idea how…but I’ll find out if you want me to.)  Remember, sharing is caring.  I’m Marla.  Thanks for listening.  See ya.

3 responses to “Viral Videos

  1. Pingback: 5 Ways to Make Money Sharing Viral Videos – Video Forward Review

  2. Samantha Dingivan November 7, 2011 at 11:45 am

    hey, great blog! love it 🙂

  3. Domingo Watkinson November 15, 2011 at 3:32 am

    I come across your webpage from cuil and it is high quality. Thnkx for giving this sort of an incredible article..

Leave a Reply

