Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Product RePlacement


Hi I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute.  I want to talk to you about shopping.  Not like window shopping, where you don’t really have anything in mind. I’m talking about going to the store, any store, including a grocery store, or a clothes store or a pharmacy type of store, and the product you specifically go to buy, is no longer available.

This is especially annoying if you purchased said item at that store in the past.  I have had this happen to me more than once , and it really pisses me off.

The first time it happened was many years ago, I fell in love with a particular brand of shampoo.  I loved the way it made my hair feel.  Go ahead and mock me.  I don’t care.  Anyway, the next time I went to buy it, the last three bottles were on clearance. Of course I bought them all.

Six months later, long after I had drained that last bottle dry, I found myself in New York where they really know how to do a flea market.  There was my shampoo!!!

I restrained myself and only bought six.

And not unlike Elaine Benes of “Seinfeld” fame, I was forced at a young age to decide if events in my life were “shampoo worthy.”

Since then, I have suffered the devastation of not being able to find my favorite flavor of coffee creamer, Pepsi Light, and Quake cereal.

Yeah, I know they still make Quisp.  It’s just not the same.

I’m Marla.  Thanks for listening.  See ya.

2 responses to “Product RePlacement

  1. Spike October 31, 2011 at 11:32 am

    OMG… shampoo worthy! you know I’m gonna be sniffin your hair next time I see you!

Leave a Reply

