Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Hunger Games in One Minute


HI I’m Marla with a spoiler alert.  I’ve got the Hunger games in One Minute..

The Hunger Games Trilogy takes place in a dystopian future in a country called Panem, 24 teenagers are chosen at random to fight to the death. Only one can survive and become champion.

The Hunger Games are broadcast into the homes of every citizen of Panem. Cameras and microphones are hidden everywhere.

It’s reality television at its worst.

The first book opens with 16-year-old Katniss,  one of the teens forced into battle. She manages to outsmart the system.   She and her friend Peeta can survive. But in order to please the reality-TV show aspect of the Games, she has to pretend to be in love with Peeta.

In the second book, Catching Fire, Katniss finds herself in an uneasy love triangle with Peeta and her childhood friend, Gale. Katniss and Peeta are tricked into fighting in another Hunger Games. But it turns out this is only a ruse, so she and the other rebels can escape to the mysterious District 13.

In the third book, Mockingjay, the battle between the rebels and the Capitol of Panem breaks out. The rebels win, but Katniss realizes the government of District 13 is just as corrupt as the government that forced her to play in the Hunger Games in the first place. The trilogy ends in relative peace, Katniss chooses Peeta over Gale, and the Hunger Games are no more.

I’m Marla.  Thanks Zoe, and thanks for listening.  See ya.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: