Marla's Gimme a Minute

I Only Need 60 Seconds!

Gimme A Last-Minute Minute

(disclaimer….this Minute was recorded earlier this year, when I first heard the studio I had been using was going to close….I’ve been saving it….just for today…)

Hi. I’m Marla.  Gimme a Minute. I wanna talk to you about waiting till the Last Minute.  And what kinds of things people do (or don’t do) because they’re waiting till the Last Minute.

You, know, like how I procrastinate until the last minute when I write, or how some people pack at the last minute before a big or little trip.

There are discounts when you wait till the last minute to shop for airfare and Halloween costumes or Christmas trees.  There are some people who wait until the last minute to go shopping for food before a big dinner, women who do a last minute makeup touchup before photos, and how many times has your boss handed you a last minute project at work.

The perfect chef knows when to wait till the very last minute before they fire up the baked Alaska.  Teachers give last minute homework assignments, and students wait till the last minute to finish said homework.  Many of us are guilty of getting ready at the last minute for a big date, and how many of us find ourselves staying till the last minute when the restaurant is about to close.

I don’t know for sure why this happens.

Maybe we’re all in denial of the inevitable, that there is a last minute.

I would hate to be one of those who waits till the last minute and winds up being one minute too late.

Especially since, well, you never know, this may very well be my last Minute.

I’m Marla, thanks for listening..See ya.

Leave a Reply

